Briefing on the Qatar Sanctions

  • 12th, June, 2017
Briefing on the Qatar Sanctions

Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Bahrain and Egypt cut their ties with Qatar on 5 June, banning sea and air travel to and from their countries and Qatar. The three Gulf states also gave Qatari citizens 14 days to leave their countries, and prohibited their own citizens from visiting Qatar. 

Vivien Davies, a partner with Fieldfisher in London, and Dr. Nicolas Bremer, a partner with Alexander & Partner Rechtsanwalte, have written short notes for clients advising them how to deal with the sanctions imposed on Qatar, and drawing attention in particular to the issue of 'force majeure'. 

The client notes are attached below, and contain details how how to contact the authors.

Sanctions on Qatar
Fieldfisher Qatar sanctions note